top of page

Executive Committee 2017-2019

Prof. Dave Winkler

Monash, La Trobe, and Nottingham Universities and CSIRO Data61.

Prof. Jasim Uddin Ahmad
Immediate Past President

Your Text Here​​

Photo 1 Hwu.jpg
Prof. Reuben Jih-Ru Hwu
Prof. Roger Stapleford 
Secretary General

Royal Australian Chemical Institute

Prof. Ling-Kang Liu 
Secretary General-elect

Chemical Society Located in Taipei

Soon Ting Kueh .jpg
Datok Dr. Soon Ting Kueh

Your Text Here​​

Prof. Sourav Pal 
Communications Director

Chemical Research Society of India

Prof. Supawan Tantayanon 
Project Coordinator

Chemical Society of Thailand

Long Lu.jpg
Prof. Long Lu
Director of Scientific Affairs


Prof. Chulbom Lee
Representative, East & Pacific Asia

Your Text Here​​

Prof. Choon-Hong Tan
Representative, South East Asia & Papua New Guinea

Singapore National Institute of Chemistry

Wahab Khan.png
Prof. Dr. Md. Wahab Khan
Representative, South and West  Asia

Dr. Khan became Professor in 2003 in the Department of Chemistry, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh. He has supervised 5 Ph.D., 6 M.Sc., and 32 M.Phil. students. His research interest focuses on synthesizing heterocyclic compounds through metal-mediated reactions, nanoparticle catalyst synthesis, and synthesis of polymer composites and ionic liquids. He is National Representative of Organic and Biomolecular Chemistry Division III of IUPAC), Fellow of IUPAC, Former Secretary-General of FACS, and General Secretary of the Bangladesh Chemical Society. He was also the convener of the Bangladesh Chemistry Olympiad and Scientific Observer of IChO. He has been a visiting Professor in International University Technology (IUT), Bangladesh University of Professional (BUP) and Military Institute of Technology (MIST) and President of the Chemistry Departmental Committee, Bangladesh Standard and Testing (BSTI).

bottom of page